Jyotish RSS Feed
Subscribe Magazine on email:    

IPL 2019: Indian Premier League Predictions

The 25 membered squads for IPL will soon get unravelled. The 12th edition of IPL is awaited and so is the announcement of its players. Sponsored by VIVO, this T-20 cricket championship is known for glamour, fun and thrill it offers to the viewers. No doubt, the fan following is quite high for cricket itself, but the charm of IPL can’t be neglected. The establishment of Indian Premier League is unique in itself. After BCCI did not approve of ICL, a new entity of International cricket came into existence in April 2008. A franchise-based league, IPL is the masterpiece created by Mr Lalit Modi. The revenue model and the plan is unparalleled to any other. The motivation, however, was taken from Premier League of England and NBA (USA).

IPL 2019: A Quick Update

This year, IPL will commence on March 23. The dates are set, the players are ready. Everyone is waiting for their turn on the field. The venue is not declared yet. Things are a bit tipsy turvy owing to the ICC world cup 2019 as well as Indian General Elections 2019. The year 2019 is eventful, as, on one hand, the world championship for ODI will spread the cricket fever, IPL will not remain far behind. Adding to the thrill, everyone is waiting to know if PM Narendra Modi will continue with the designation for another 5 years or a fresh face will be seen? Questions are many, talking particularly of Cricket, there is a possibility of IPL matches taking place outside India.

List of IPL Winners

Team Captain Coach Owner Winner in
Chennai Super Kings Mahendra Singh Dhoni Stephen Fleming India Cements Limited (N. Srinivasan) 2010, 2011, 2018
Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma Mahela Jayawardene Reliance Industries 2013, 2015, 2017
Rajasthan Royals Steve Smith Shane Warne Manoj Badale 2008
Kolkata Knight Riders Dinesh Karthik Jacques Kallis Shahrukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment) – 55% shareholder, Jay Mehta and Juhi Chawla (Mehta Group) – 45% shareholder 2012, 2014
Kings XI Punjab Ravichandran Ashwin Brad Hodge Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, Mohit Burman, Karan Paul
Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli Daniel Vettori Diageo through United Spirits Limited
Sunrisers Hyderabad David Warner Tom Moody Kalanidhi Maran, (Chairman & MD – Sun Network) 2016
Delhi Daredevils Gautam Gambhir Ricky Ponting GMR Sports Pvt Ltd

Note: The details mentioned in the above table are subject to change as per the instructions of BCCI.

What’s new in IPL 2019?

There are 8 teams, 65 matches, and a squad of 25 members in IPL 2019. The duration of auctions has been reduced to a mere of one day and shall be completed by the end of 2018. The list of players the owners wish to retain has already been submitted and transfers also have been declared. Because of ICC championship and IPl falling in a line, the dates of matches played by Indian Cricket team were also shuffled.

Player From To
Quinton de Kock Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai Indians
Mandeep Singh Royal Challengers Bangalore Kings XI Punjab
Marcus Stoinis Kings XI Punjab Royal Challengers Bangalore
Shikhar Dhawan Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi Daredevils
Vijay Shankar Delhi Daredevils Sunrisers Hyderabad
Shahbaz Nadeem
Abhishek Sharma

Read Horoscope 2019 Predictions IPL 2019 Schedule

Opening Ceremony Closing Ceremony
Date: March 23, 2019 Time: Not declared yet Venue: To be announced soon Date: 12 May 2019 Time: Not declared yet Venue: To be announced soon

We have made every attempt to bring to you the most candid information at the earliest. Since IPL is regulated by BCCI, the end decisions are declarations are subject to change. AstroCAMP, however, always offers you updated and recent information you can rely upon.

More from: Jyotish

ज्योतिष लेख